Medical Coding for Australian Module (AM Coding)

What are the job opportunities after learning Australian Coding

Australian Coding classification is being followed in various countries like in Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Fiji, Tonga, Hong Kong, Bahrain.

Australian Coding

At Odyssey Informatics, you will get Live, interactive classroom training sessions for Australian Medical Coding training with certified and experienced trainers. 

Australian Coding Course Module

There are three levels of Australian Clinical Coding Training ICD 10 AM / ACHI / ACS is categorised as 3 levels of courses 

Introductory – Level 1

Introductory – Level 1

CC1(Clinical coding) (10 Module) Basic and primary level of coding, obtaining correct code for clinical record and their application as per guidelines and coding standards. Modules will also cover extensive Medical Terminology, Anatomy and Physiology. 

Intermediate – Level 2

Intermediate – Level 2

 CC2(22 Module) This level is about learning to code more complex medical records, converting into codes all specialities medical procedures and interventions. Advisable for those candidates who already have some experience in clinical coding.

Certificate IV (Advanced level)

Certificate IV (Advanced level)

 Includes CM to AM conversion course. Very higher level coding training to make you eligible to understand every complex coding chart and hence making you ready for Australian coding jobs. This level is for highly experienced coders. 

Dedicated HR cell for students

Know More

What are course duration

How to get certified in Australian Clinical Coding?

To get the certification one must be very well versed with the Medical Terminology, ICD 10 AM for Diagnosis Coding, ACHI for Procedure Coding and ACS for Coding Standards. Our training program will be sufficient to prepare you for certification assessments conducted by HIMAA

What are you waiting for?
Call us now @


© 2024 Odyssey powered by DATASTUNT